Congratulations to the 2010 Blues Music Awards nominees!

The Blues Foundation will present the 31st Blues Music Awards on May 6, 2010, in Memphis, Tennessee, USA. Performers, industry representatives and fans from around the globe will have the chance to celebrate the best in Blues recording and performance from 2009.

Duke Robillard, the Producer of our recent CD “Unreal”, as well as Louisiana Red and Super Chickan are among those heading the list of honorees for the 31st Blues Music Awards. They have received four nominations each!

Big James Montgomery, Billy Branch, Bruce Katz, Darrell Nulisch, David Maxwell, Debbie Davies, John Primer, Johnny Rawls, Nick Moss, Shirley Johnson and Zora Young are among this year Blues Music Awards nominees.

During the last 9 years we had the pleasure to play with these fine musicians and to have an unforgettable Blues lessons from them. Thank you!

More info on “Blues Music Awards” and a full nominee list can be found at